1 800 222 6872

Tchaikovsky: Symphonies no 4-6, etc / Leonard Bernstein

Notes & Reviews:

Controversial and compelling: Bernstein's complete repertoire of Tchaikovsky recordings for Deutsche Grammophon brought together in a single box set for the first time. By the end of his career, "Bernstein came to identify as closely with Tchaikovsky as he did with Mahler, giving searingly intense interpretations of both composers" (Bernstein biographer Humphrey Burton). Here is the full legacy of his recordings for Deutsche Grammophon - compelling, overwhelming performances of the last three symphonies and a prime selection of orchestral works.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased