1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Gotterdämmerung / Asher Fisch, et al

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : Götterdämmerung
Performers Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The Ring Cycle for the 21st century reaches its triumphal conclusion with this magnificent performance, in resplendent surround-sound Super Audio. The previous releases have received international acclaim. As the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung wrote, "Adelaide can be proud. And it was. As Gotterdammerung ended... the audience leaped to its feet."


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Götterdämmerung
  • Performers: Elizabeth Campbell (Soprano); Joanna Cole (Soprano); Duccio Dal Monte (Bass); Donna-Maree Dunlop (Soprano); Lisa Gasteen (Soprano); Natalie Jones (Soprano); Liane Keegan (Alto); Kate Ladner (Soprano); Gaye MacFarlane (Soprano); Zan McKendree-Wright (Mezzo Soprano); Timothy Mussard (Tenor); Jonathan Summers (Baritone); John Wegner (Bass Baritone)
  • Conductor: Asher Fisch
  • Ensemble: Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
  • Running Time: 267 min. sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1861-1874
  • Language: German
  • Studio/Live: Live