1 800 222 6872

H-Bomb Ferguson: Wiggin' Out *

Track List

>Midnight Ramble Tonight
>Over You, Losin' My Mind
>Shake Your Apple Tree
>Heart in My Hand
>Meat Loaf
>I Got a Love
>My Brown Frame Baby
>Go 'Head On
>Love Her, Don't Shove Her
>Don't Leave Me
>He Say, She Say
>Leavin' You Tomorrow
>Ha Ha Ha, I Don't Want You No More
>Foolin' Around
>Moon, Shine on Me

Album Notes

Composers: Marty Charters; H-Bomb Ferguson; Eric Neuhausser; Matthew Skoller.

Personnel: H-Bomb Ferguson (vocals, piano); Keenath Malachi Williams (vocals, drums, background vocals); Marty Charters (guitar); Matthew Skoller (harmonica); Eric Neuhausser (saxophone).

Audio Mixer: Paul Smith .

Liner Note Author: Dan Nooger.

Recording information: ACME Recording, Chicago, IL (02/04/1993/02/05/1993).

Editor: Paul Smith .

Photographer: James Fraher.

Somewhere over the last 40 years or so, this purple wig-wearing R&B pioneer dropped his slavish Wynonie Harris imitations and became his own man, learning how to play piano to boot. His long-overdue debut album joyously recalls the heyday of jump blues via salacious rockers like "Meatloaf" and "Shake Your Apple Tree." Ferguson's young band, the Medicine Men, do a fine job of laying down exciting grooves behind the singer. ~ Bill Dahl


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased