1 800 222 6872

Mahler: Symphony no 4 / Zinman, et al

Album Summary

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 4 in G major
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Best-selling American conductor, David Zinman conducts the Tonhalle Orchestre Zurich on Mahler: Symphony No. 4, the most accessible and one of the loveliest symphonies in the cycle. Celebrated soprano Luba Orgonasova is the soloist for the fourth movement's beloved song "Das himmlische Leben". David Zinman and the Tonhalle Orchestre's recordings of the complete Mahler cycle will be released on RCA Read Seal over the next two years.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 4 in G major
  • Performer: Luba Orgonasova (Soprano)
  • Conductor: David Zinman
  • Ensemble: Zürich Tonhalle Orchestra
  • Notes: Tonhalle Zurich, Switzerland (11/13/2006-11/15/2006)
  • Running Time: 57 min. 36 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1899-1900