1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony no 8 in C minor / Tennstedt, Nolan, London PO

Album Summary

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 8 in C minor, WAB 108
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Bruckner's majestic Symphony No. 8 overflows with lavish themes and rich sonorities, representing the composer at his grandest, while the Symphony's occasional title 'Apocalyptic' alludes to an underlying tone of solemnity. In this live BBC recording, dating back to 1981, we hear the Nowak edition of the work in a triumphant interpretation.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 8 in C minor, WAB 108
  • Performer: David Nolan (Violin)
  • Conductor: Klaus Tennstedt
  • Ensemble: London Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Notes: Composition written: 1884-90.
  • Running Time: 73 min. 33 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1884-1890
  • Studio/Live: Live