1 800 222 6872

Monteverdi: L'Orfeo / Stepner, Kelley, Monahan, Aston Magna, et al

Album Summary

>Monteverdi, Claudio : L'Orfeo
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Daniel Stepner, has distinguished himself as a violinist of great versatility, having performed and recorded contemporary music with the Boston Musica Viva; the sonatas of Charles Ives with pianist John Kirkpatrick; and solo works, chamber works and concertos from the Baroque and Classical eras on period instruments.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Monteverdi, Claudio : L'Orfeo
  • Performers: Deborah Rentz-Moore (Voice); Aaron Sheehan (Tenor); Sharon Baker (Soprano); Jeffrey Gall (Countertenor); Michael Collver (Countertenor); Roberta Anderson (Soprano); William Hite (Tenor); Robert Honeysucker (Baritone); Frank Kelley (Tenor); Laurie Monahan (Voice); David Ripley (Bass Baritone)
  • Conductor: Daniel Stepner
  • Ensemble: Aston Magna
  • Notes: Rogers Center for the Arts, Merrimack College, North Andover, MA (08/06/2006-08/08/2006)
  • Running Time: 1 min. 42 sec.
  • Period Time: Baroque
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1607