1 800 222 6872

The Grascals: Keep on Walkin'

Track List

>Feeling Blue
>Sad Wind Sighs
>Only Daddy That Will Walk The Line, The
>Rollin' In My Sweet Baby's Arms
>Today I Started Loving You Again
>Can't You Hear The Whistle Blow
>Keep On Walkin'
>Happy Go Lucky
>Farther Along

Album Reviews:

Dirty Linen (p.49) - "[T]he group's true gift is in finding great new songs, and KEEP ON WALKIN' is no exception."

Album Notes

The Grascals: Aaron McDaris (vocals, guitar, banjo); Terry Eldredge (vocals, guitar); Danny Roberts (vocals, mandolin); Terry Smith (vocals, bass instrument); Jamie Johnson (vocals).

Personnel: Vince Gill (vocals).

Audio Mixer: Patrick Murphy.

Unlike some bands on the contemporary bluegrass scene, the Grascals are singularly devoted to keeping alive the spirit of traditional Bill Monroe-style bluegrass, presenting it in an entirely modern context while steering clear of pop, country, or other influences. On their third album, the sextet (three singers and three hot instrumental soloists) keep the bluegrass spirit alive on fine tracks such as "Sad Wind Sighs" and "Choices." KEEP ON WALKIN' is available as a digital download, standard CD, and vinyl LP.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review