1 800 222 6872

Karg-Elert: 25 Caprices and Sonata for Saxophone Solo Op. 153 / Christian Peters

Album Summary

>Karg-Elert, Sigfrid : Caprices (25) and Sonata ("Atonal"), for saxophone, Op. 153
Performer Composer

Notes & Reviews:

For almost eighty years Sigfrid Karg-Elert's 25 Caprices were regarded as mere learning pieces for young musicians. Neither a public performance nor a recording of them is known to have been held or made. Now the renowned saxophonist Christian Peters, following his successful recording premiere of the works of Jean-Baptiste Singelee on MDG, earns them their share of the spotlight.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Karg-Elert, Sigfrid : Caprices (25) and Sonata ("Atonal"), for saxophone, Op. 153
  • Performer: Christian Peters (Saxophone)
  • Notes: Ackerhaus der Abtei Marienmünster (11/01/2007-11/02/2007)
  • Running Time: 53 min. 28 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Written: 1929