1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony no 6 / Norrington, et al

Album Summary

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 6 in A major, WAB 106
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The second recording of a Bruckner Symphony by Roger Norrington for Hanssler Classic features romantic music performed in the historical "non vibrato" sound of the RSO Stuttgart. Bruckner's 6th Symphony has remained one of the composer's least performed orchestral works. It is Norrington's goal to reveal the hidden "dramas" that exist in Bruckner's vast musical canvases.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 6 in A major, WAB 106
  • Conductor: Roger Norrington
  • Ensemble: Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Stuttgart, Liederhalle, Beethovensaal (07/11/2007-07/13/2007)
  • Running Time: 51 min. sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1879-1881
  • Studio/Live: Live