1 800 222 6872

American Classics - David Winkler: Piano Concerto, Elements Concerti / Handel, Meylemans, Panizza, Rabinova, et al

Album Summary

>Winkler, David : Piano Concerto
>Winkler, David : Elements Concerti, concerto for violin & orchestra
Performers Conductors Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

David Winkler has composed some two hundred works to date, including operas, symphonies, concertos, chamber music, choral music and song cycles. In recent years, he has developed a unique and powerful style, which at once connects with traditional architecture while looking forward through a new kind of thematic and harmonic vocabulary. This recording is the composer's first commercial recording for Naxos and features his first 'Piano Concerto' and 'Elements Concerti', a four-movement concerto for violin and string orchestra.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Winkler, David : Piano Concerto
  • Performer: Alexander Panizza (Piano)
  • Conductor: David Handel
  • Ensemble: Cuyo National University Symphony Orchestra
  • Running Time: 33 min. 18 sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary
  • Written: 2006

>Winkler, David : Elements Concerti, concerto for violin & orchestra
  • Performer: Anna Rabinova (Violin)
  • Conductor: Ivan Meylemans
  • Ensemble: French Chamber Orchestra
  • Running Time: 34 min. 26 sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary
  • Written: 2005