1 800 222 6872

Wu-Tang Clan: Soundtracks from the Shaolin Temple [PA] [Slimline]

Track List

>Darkness (Intro)
>Killa Bee Swarm
>Lyrical Swords
>More Than Gold
>On the Eve of War - (Julio Caesar Chavez Mix)
>My Piano
>Biochemical Equation
>Obituary, The (E.B.G.G.)
>Chi (Interlude)
>Deep Space
>Original Man
>Bronzeman, The
>God's Creatures (Interlude)
>Still Grimey
>Ocean, The
>Street Corners - (Fam Members Only RMX mix)

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The entire Wu-Tang Clan (minus O.D.B.), the Wu-Tang Killa Beez (Bronze Nazareth, Killah Priest, Prodigal Sunn, Holocaust, Hell Razah), and more assemble the soundtrack backdrop to RZA's renowned first trip to China and the birthplace of modern kung-fu, the Shaolin Temple. Packaging contains 90+ page booklet with exclusive photos. Also features production work by Hi-Tek, Preservation (Mos Def), Stoupe The Enemy Of Mankind (of Jedi Mind Tricks), Cilvaringz, and more.

Album Notes

Personnel: Das, Q. Fickling (vocals).

Liner Note Author: Chuck Wilson.

Photographer: Chuck Wilson.

Not a Wu-Tang group album proper, SOUNDTRACKS FROM THE SHAOLIN TEMPLE is instead a tasty compilation, spanning 2005-08. The 21-deep tracklist features work from every living clan member (R.I.P. Ol' Dirty) as well as a slew of Wu affiliates and underground guests. Ras Kass, Sean Price, Jedi Mind Tricks, Lord Jamar, C-Rayz Walz, Hi-Tek, and Vast Aire of Cannibal Ox are among the non-Wu guests.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review