1 800 222 6872

Original Jacket Collection - Vladimir Horowitz plays Bach, Poulenc, Schumann, et al

Notes & Reviews:

In repertoire that reaches from the classical fizz of Clementi to the muscular modernism of Barber and Prokofiev, this collection spans Horowitz's entire international career, revealing the full range of his fabled virtuosity. In addition to recital favorites, the collection includes Horowitz's riveting concerto recordings from Carnegie Hall with Arturo Toscanini and the NBC Symphony Orchestra - plus the live Rachmaninoff Concerto No.3 from 1978, celebrating the 50th anniversary of the pianist's Carnegie Hall debut.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased