1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony no 4 "Romantic" / Norrington, Stuttgart Radio SO

Album Summary

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 4 in E flat major ("Romantic"), WAB 104
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This is the third recording of a Bruckner's Symphony by Roger Norrington for Hanssler. A new performing edition edited by Norrington was used, correcting numerous errors and clarifying the composer's tempo and metronome markings.

The Independent
The orchestral playing is dynamic and bracing. Had Wagner's Siegfried been blessed with a brain, his journey might have sounded like this.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 4 in E flat major ("Romantic"), WAB 104
  • Conductor: Roger Norrington
  • Ensemble: Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Stuttgart, Liederhalle, Beethovensaal (04/26/2007-04/27/2007)
  • Running Time: 60 min. 32 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1874-1888