1 800 222 6872

Annie Lennox: The Annie Lennox Collection

Track List

>Little Bird
>Walking On Broken Glass
>No More "I Love You's"
>Whiter Shade Of Pale, A
>Thousand Beautiful Things, A
>Sing - (featuring Fergie/Dido/Shingai Shoniwa/P!nk/Faith Hill/Isobel Campbell/Joss Stone/k.d. lang/Madonna/Martha Wainwright/Melissa Etheridge/Anas
>Pavement Cracks
>Love Song For A Vampire
>Dark Road
>Pattern Of My Life
>Shining Light

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

2009 release. In a career that spans over 26 years, no other British female artist has achieved so much. Over 78 million sales across the globe, and 34 hit singles complement the four Grammys, 11 Brits, five Ivor Novellos, an Oscar, and two Golden Globes among other musical accolades. This greatest hits compilation draws from hit albums such as Diva, Medusa, and Bare. Features 12 of Lennox's legendary solo hits as well as two brand new recordings. Contains 'Why, 'Walking On Broken Glass,', 'No More 'I Love You's'' and many more. 14 tracks in all. Sony.

Album Reviews:

Q (Magazine) (p.116) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he headspinning 'Walking On Broken Glass' is the very point where keening intelligence meets gloriously fizzy pop."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.98) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[With] half dozen tracks that you'll come to afresh, including a cover of Ash's 'Shining Light'....Well worth a listen..."

Album Notes

Audio Mixers: Heff Moraes; Stephen Lipson; Tom Lord-Alge.

Photographers: Gavin Evans; Clare Muller; Paolo Roversi.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review