1 800 222 6872

Wind Band Classics - Passaggi

Notes & Reviews:

Stephen Gryc and Nebojsa Zivkovic composed their concertos - 'Passaggi' and 'Tales from the Center of the Earth', respectively - for the instruments they play themselves. The artistic integrity and natural virtuosity of these major works is further magnified by the astonishing musicianship of the soloists, trombonist Joseph Alessi and percussionist Benjamin Toth, each a much acclaimed musician. Joseph Schwantner's highly rhythmic 'Recoil' contrasts with the simple and eloquently lyrical beauty of the lullabies by Leslie Bassett and Joseph Turrin, which evoke an adult's longing for childhood innocence.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased