1 800 222 6872

Castelnuovo-Tedesco: 24 Caprichos de Goya for Guitar Op. 195 / Zoran Dukic

Album Summary

>Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario : Caprichos (24) de Goya for guitar, Op. 195
Performer Composer

Notes & Reviews:

With its grotesque cast of supernatural beings and subhuman characters, the satirical etchings of Francisco Goya's 'Los Caprichos' (1799) portray the sufferings of 18th century Spain in some of Western art's most influential images. Originally conceived for Andres Segovia, Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco's '24 Caprichos de Goya' has seldom been recorded complete, as it is here by Croatian guitarist Zoran Dukic, whose spectacular virtuosity, profound musicianship and artistic maturity have won him more first prizes in international competitions than anyone else in the world.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario : Caprichos (24) de Goya for guitar, Op. 195
  • Performer: Zoran Dukic (Guitar)
  • Notes: St. John Chrysostom Church, Newmarket, Ontario, Canada (05/15/2008/05/16/2008)
  • Running Time: 76 min. 52 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Written: 1961