1 800 222 6872

Telemann: Twelve Fantasies for Solo Violin / Augustin Hadelich

Album Summary

>Telemann, Georg Philipp : Fantasias (12), for violin, TWV 40
Performer Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Highly characterful and unfailingly inventive, Telemann's 'Twelve Fantasies for Solo Violin' were written with an eye to the amateur or student market. They explore the possibilities of solo violin writing with suggestions of polyphony and modest elements of double and triple stopping, while making use of instrumental forms derived from the sonata or the suite, often with an overt debt to Corelli and his Italian successors. 'American Record Guide' proclaimed that "the future of great violin playing is safe and very bright in Augustin Hadelich's 24-year-old hands" of Haydn's Violin Concertos (NXS 8570483), recorded after he won the 2006 International Violin Competition of Indianapolis.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Telemann, Georg Philipp : Fantasias (12), for violin, TWV 40 :: 14-25
  • Performer: Augustin Hadelich (Violin)
  • Notes: St John Chrysostom Church, Newmarket, Canada (08/31/2007-09/03/2007)
  • Running Time: 62 min. 4 sec.
  • Period Time: Baroque
  • Written: 1735