1 800 222 6872

Strauss: Fürstin Ninetta / Csányi, Åberg, Rombo, Eliasson, Jarrick, et al

Album Summary

>Strauss II (Junior), Johann : Fürstin Ninetta
Performers Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Premiered in Vienna for the celebration of his artistic golden jubilee in 1893, Strauss' 'Princess Ninetta' enjoyed seventy-six performances and critical approval: "The libretto was a success in the true sense of the word, the music was charming and was thoroughly pleasing. Strauss has once more spun us such delightful melodies". Its 'Neue Pizzicato Polka' remains one of its more popular excerpts and Strauss fashioned other orchestral music from its appealing score. Yet the operetta itself still enchants, as this sparkling new recording amply shows.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Strauss II (Junior), Johann : Fürstin Ninetta
  • Performers: Fredrik Strid (Tenor); Henriikka Grondahl (Soprano); Ola Eliasson (Baritone); Göran Eliasson (Tenor); Tua Åberg (Voice); Jesper Taube (Baritone); Samuel Jarrick (Baritone); Elin Rombo (Soprano)
  • Ensemble: Stockholm Strauss Orchestra
  • Running Time: 143 min. 15 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1893
  • Studio/Live: Live