1 800 222 6872

Mozart: Symphonies / Nelson, Ensemble Orchestral de Paris

Notes & Reviews:

"This is a really fine set of Mozart symphonies, performed in the period style but without a trace of the doctrinaire attitude of so many "authentic" undertakings... John Nelson [has] captured the essence of the composer's style and instilled it in his players, from the gorgeous winds to the pointed brass. Even the smallish string body sounds rightly proportioned (although its notable lack of vibrato may bother listeners used to more hefty string tone)... Although they aren't likely to find favor with modern-orchestra traditionalists, these performances should encourage listeners who doubt the approach to reconsider. Delightful!" - Classics Today (10/10)


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review