1 800 222 6872

Leos Janácek: The Cunning Little Vixen / Neumann, et al

Album Summary

>Janácek, Leos : Príhody Lisky Bystrousky (The Cunning Little Vixen)
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

Janacek's 'The Cunning Little Vixen' has of late been appearing ever more frequently on the stages of opera houses worldwide. Two seemingly different worlds - the animal and human - blend together in their relentless cycle and consequently the work poses a great challenge to staging teams. Janacek's specific musical phraseology brings to the story a unique emotional depth which, given a heart-felt interpretation, resonates in the audience's souls.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Leos Janácek (Composer) (1854 - 1928) : Príhody Lisky Bystrousky (The Cunning Little Vixen)
  • Performers: Rudolf Asmus (Bass); Hana Böhmov; Kveta Belanov; Milada Cadikovicova (Alto); Vera Cupalov; Libuse Domaninska; Václav Halír; Jiri Joran (Bass); Hana Lebedov; Jaroslava Procházkov; Helena Tattermuschova (Voice); Josef Vojta (Bass); Antonin Votava (Tenor)
  • Conductor: Václav Neumann
  • Notes: Domovina Studio, Prague, Czech Republic (11/04/1957/12/12/1957)
  • Running Time: 3 min. 17 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta