1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony no 7 / Norrington, Stuttgart Radio SO

Album Summary

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 7 in E major, WAB 107
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This is the latest addition to Roger Norrington's recordings of the symphonies of Bruckner, on modern instruments without vibrato. In all of his concerts and recordings with the SWR, Norrington approaches his programs with a deep commitment to actualize the composer's true intentions. Essential to his conception is the utilization of "pure tone" - essentially, discarding the use of vibrato as an embellishment alien to Bruckner's original sound world. A further intention of these recordings is to present Bruckner with a "human face" and not just as a "mystic symphonist," as he is often portrayed.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 7 in E major, WAB 107
  • Conductor: Roger Norrington
  • Ensemble: Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Stuttgart, Liederhalle, Beethovensaal (09/27/2008-09/28/2008)
  • Running Time: 55 min. 16 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1881-1883
  • Studio/Live: Live