1 800 222 6872

Gaither Vocal Band (Group): Reunited

Track List

>I Believe in a Hill Called Mount Calvary
>It Is Finished
>Loving God, Loving Each Other
>He Touched Me
>Because He Lives
>I'm Free
>I Am Loved
>King Is Coming, The
>Sinner Saved by Grace
>Worthy the Lamb
>Church Triumphant, The
>These Are They
>There's Something About That Name - (live)

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

This live musical event celebrates the beginning of a new era for the Gaither Vocal Band, who recently reunited former members with current members to create an unprecedented all-star line-up of voices. Filmed before an enthusiastic live audience at the Majestic Theatre in San Antonio, Texas, this historic night of music is the first-ever DVD recording of the brand new Gaither Vocal Band, featuring: Bill Gaither, Michael English, Wes Hampton, Mark Lowry, David Phelps... plus an incredible guest performance by The Isaacs.

Reunited is an album from Contemporary Christian, Southern Gospel group Gaither Vocal Band. The album was released on September 8, 2009. The album reunites Bill Gaither with singers David Phelps, Wes Hampton, Michael English, and Mark Lowry.

At the 41st GMA Dove Awards, Reunited won a Dove Award for Southern Gospel Album of the Year. Also, the song "Because He Lives" was nominated for Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year.

The album peaked at #67 on Billboard 200 and #3 on Billboard's Christian Albums. It spent 45 weeks on the charts.

"They're baaaack! And their fans couldn't be happier! REUNITED is the much anticipated CD of the version of the Gaither Vocal Band that included such powerhouse talents as Michael English, Mark Lowry, and David Phelps, along with Bill Gaither. Add to that the vocal stylings of Wes Hampton, and you've got a hit CD and concert tour that's selling out fast.

If their rousing "Sinner Saved By Grace" and "Worthy is the Lamb" doesn't stir you, you might want to breathe on a mirror to make sure you're still kicking. In fact, you won't get very far into the CD before it becomes abundantly clear that you are listening to a once, make that twice, in a lifetime combination of unbelieveable talent.

So what could be better than having these five together again on stage and in the studio? It would be these five singing nothing but Gaither classics. Every song on the CD was penned by songwriting legends Bill and Gloria Gaither.

REUNITED runs listeners through a variety of emotions--all of them good--and closes with a worshipful live version of "There's Something About That Name." Other songs of note on the CD are "Because He Lives," "The King Is Coming," and "It Is Finished."

If you're a Gaither Vocal Band fan, this is the CD you've been waiting for." -GospelMusicUpdate

Album Notes

Personnel: Gordon Mote (piano).

Audio Mixer: Chad Evans.

Recording information: Gaither Studios, Alexandria, IN; Sound Stage, Nashville, TN; The Parlor, TN.

Photographers: Emily Sutherland; Russ Harrington.

In the wake of the two live REUNION albums, which found the then-current Gaither Vocal Band line-up joined on stage by past members, the group released the similarly-titled REUNITED, which features the "all-star" cast of Michael English, Bill Gaither, Wes Hampton, Mark Lowry, and David Phelps revisiting classic material. The sound here is both forceful and sparklingly clean, with the combo's soaring, spirit-filled vocal harmonies placed front and center. Fan favorites such as "He Touched Me" and "The King is Coming" in particular benefit from the robust production values, the latter tune rising to a heart-stopping, dramatic orchestral crescendo in the tradition of Simon & Garfunkel's "Bridge Over Troubled Water." Throughout, the vocalists' voices mesh seamlessly in a manner that can only come from decades of singing and praying together.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased