1 800 222 6872

Original Soundtrack: Koyaanisqatsi [Original Motion Picture Score]

Track List

>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: Koyaanisqatsi
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: Organic
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: Clouds
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: Resource
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: Vessels
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: Pruitt Igoe
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: Pruitt Igoe Coda
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: SloMo People
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: The Grid Introduction
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: The Grid
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: Microchip
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: Prophecies
>Koyaanisquatsi, film score: Translations and Credits

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The new release from Philip Glass' record label Orange Mountain Music presents, for the first time, the complete original soundtrack from the classic Godfrey Reggio film 'Koyaanisqatsi'. The LP release of this Glass score was released in the 1980s in a severely truncated form with only 6 tracks and 45 minutes of music. This newly re-mastered recording features thirteen tracks and over 76 minutes of content including original sound-effects and additional music used in the film. This version of 'Koyaanisqatsi' is the most complete and representative recording of the soundtrack to this seminal film. The music is performed here by the Philip Glass Ensemble conducted by Michael Riesman and produced by Kurt Munkacsi.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased