1 800 222 6872

DeBussy: 16 Preludes / Jorge Bolet

Notes & Reviews:

Debussy's Twenty-four Pr+¬ludes, Like Chopin's, Are Surprisingly Self-sufficient. Divided Into Two Books, Published In 1910 And 1913, The Preludes Are An Intimate Record Of Debussy's Inner And Imaginative Life. Their Titles Were After-thoughts Rather Than Direct Inspirations, Largely Because Debussy's Delicate And Complex Response To Natural Phenomena Or Human Idiosyncrasy Could Hardly Be Contained Or Expressed By A Simple Caption Or Heading. The Cuban-american Pianist Jorge Bolet Isn't Readily Associated With The Music Of Debussy, But His Selection Of Sixteen Of The Composer's Pr+¬ludes Yield Performances Of Refinement And Fluidity. Lines Are Clearly Delineated And The Myriad Of Impressions Within A Single Piece Are Nothing Short Of Kaleidoscopic. Artists: Jorge Bolet, Piano


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review