1 800 222 6872

Franz Liszt: The Complete Symphonic Poems vol 1 / Risto-Matti Marin

Notes & Reviews:

Although Liszt's 13 symphonic poems exist in two-piano transcriptions prepared by the composer himself, it was his Czech student August Stradal who was to transcribe them for solo piano - versions that demand almost superhuman virtuosity. As Malcolm MacDonald writes in his booklet essay, Stradal's versions "transform these revolutionary orchestral compositions into viable and effective piano works, faithfully preserving their masterly musical substance."


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased