1 800 222 6872

Hugh Wood: Chamber Music / Archduke Trio

Notes & Reviews:

Hugh Wood is one of Britain's most distinguished composers, whose music marries expressionist power and lyrical elegance. Although Wood has a number of large-scale pieces to his credit, he prefers the intimacy of chamber music and these six works - ranging from his 1958 Op. 1 to his 2005 Overture for Piano Trio - expertly balance formal clarity, rigorous craftsmanship, and a high charge of energy.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased