1 800 222 6872

Monteverdi: Il Ritorno d'Ulisse in Patria / Hansmann, Lerer, Eliasson, Equiluz, Esswood, Rogers, Van Egmond. Concentus Musicus Wien, Harnoncourt [3 CDs]

Album Summary

>Monteverdi, Claudio : Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria
Performers Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Inaugurated in 1958, Das Alte Werk quickly gained a reputation for historically informed, high-quality recordings. As the field of early music spread wider and wider and new paths were constantly broken, the imprint rapidly became the touchstone by which other labels were judged, not least for its epoch-making complete recording of Bach's sacred cantatas. Originally released in 1971, this 3CD set of Monteverdi's Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria features Nicolas Harnoncourt, his Concentus musicus Wein, and a fine singing cast that includes Sven Olaf Eliasson in the title role.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Casino Zögernitz, Vienna (1971-04-??&1971-05-??&1971-).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Monteverdi, Claudio : Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria
  • Performers: Margaret Baker-Genovesi (Mezzo Soprano); Sven Eliasson (Voice); Rotraud Hansmann (Soprano); Walker Wyatt (Bass)
  • Conductor: Nikolaus Harnoncourt
  • Ensemble: Concentus Musicus Wien
  • Notes: Casino Zögernitz, Vienna (1971-04-??&1971-05-??&1971-)
  • Running Time: 123 min. 18 sec.
  • Period Time: Baroque
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1640