1 800 222 6872

Ottorino Respighi: The Complete Works for Violin and Piano, Vol. 2 - Italian Baroque Sonatas 1-6 / Ilona Then-Bergh, violin; Michael Schafer, piano

Notes & Reviews:

The Strad, march 2008
The Adagio of the C major Sonata by Handel's London rival Nicola Porpora is beautifully poised, with Then- Bergh's brightly alluring tone finally beaming through in bird-like decorations. Three Verachini sonatas, including an A major work launched by a noble Prelude that invites the Kremer treatment, are full of charm and performers will certainly be grateful for their rediscovery... ..


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased