1 800 222 6872

Richard Strauss: Capriccio

Album Summary

>Strauss, Richard : Capriccio, Op.85
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

Gramophone Magazine
The sound on the Capriccio release is... lacking in air, although not enough to disturb the memory of Lisa della Casa's assumption of the Countess. To the adjectives attached to her Strauss singing ("creamy", "sumptuous") add the comment that she creates a really broad and passionate character.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Strauss, Richard : Capriccio, Op.85
  • Performers: Ljubomir Pantscheff (Bass); Fritz Wunderlich (Voice); Siegfried Frese (Bass Baritone); Robert Kerns (Baritone); Peter Klein (Voice); August Jaresch (Tenor); Hans Christian (Baritone); Waldemar Kmentt (Tenor); Christa Ludwig (Voice); Lisa Casa (Voice); Otto Wiener (Bass); Walter Berry (Bass Baritone); Harald Proglhoff (Voice); Herbert Lackner (Baritone); Erich Majkut (Tenor); Lucia Popp (Voice); Alois Pernerstorfer (Bass Baritone); Fritz Sperlbauer (Tenor)
  • Conductor: Georges Prêtre
  • Notes: Composition written: 1940-41.
  • Running Time: 37 min. 41 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1940-1941
  • Studio/Live: Live