1 800 222 6872

Purcell: Dido & Aeneas / Parrott, Kirkby, Taverner Players

Album Summary

>Purcell, Henry : Dido and Aeneas, Z 626
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Purcell, Henry : Dido and Aeneas, Z 626
  • Performers: Rachel Bevan (Soprano); Tessa Bonner (Soprano); Emma Kirkby (Soprano); Judith Nelson (Soprano); Janita Noorman; Judith Rees (Soprano); David Thomas (Bass Baritone); Emily van Evera (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Andrew Parrott
  • Ensemble: Taverner Players
  • Notes: Rosslyn Hill Chapel, Hampstead, London, England (01/03/1981-01/05/1981)
  • Running Time: 19 min. 2 sec.
  • Period Time: Baroque
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1689