1 800 222 6872

Michael Franti & Spearhead: The Sound of Sunshine [Digipak]

Track List

>Sound of Sunshine, The
>Shake It
>Hey Hey Hey
>Anytime You Need Me
>I'll Be Waiting
>Only Thing Missing Was You
>Love Don't Wait
>Thing That Helps Me Get Through, The
>Gloria - (featuring Cherine)
>Sound of Sunshine Going Down, The

Album Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Franti's most poppy album yet is full of reggae hybrids and his best stab at arena rock: 'I'll be Waiting'..."

Billboard (p.40) - "Franti sticks to the good-natured beachside vibe of 'Say Hey' throughout THE SOUND OF SUNSHINE, which should please fans of Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz and the lighter work of Manu Chao."

Album Notes

Audio Mixers: J. Bowman; Michael Franti.

Recording information: Anchor Studios, Kingston, Jamaica (12/2009-05/2010); Differet Fur Studios, San Francisco, CA (12/2009-05/2010); Stay Human Retreat, Bal Indonesia (12/2009-05/2010).

Photographers: James Minchin III; Ben Renschen.

Recorded while on tour with John Mayer, Michael Franti is looking to repeat the success of All Rebel Rockers on his eighth album, The Sound of Sunshine.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased