1 800 222 6872

Rez Abbasi Acoustic Quartet: Natural Selection [Digipak] *

Track List

>Pakistani Minor
>Personal Mountains
>Up On the Hill
>When Light Falls
>Blu Vindaloo
>New Aesthetic
>Ain't No Sunshine

Album Reviews:

JazzTimes (p.48) - "'Pakistani Minor' is built on a set of pitches derived from the music of Abbasi's homeland....Call it deeply engaging, free-minded chamber-jazz."

Album Notes

Personnel: Rez Abbasi (acoustic guitar); Bill Ware (vibraphone); Stephan Crump (acoustic bass); Eric McPherson (drums).

Audio Mixer: Michael Marciano.

Recording information: Systems Two, Brooklyn, NY (05/24/2010).

Photographer: Kiran Ahluwalia.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased