1 800 222 6872

Who's Who in Central & East Europe 1933

Notes & Reviews:

This is the long awaited release of one of Dreyblatt's most personal and major extended works. Created in 1991, it combined documentary photographs, films, texts and sound materials selected from the archives and private collections with original music and was a landmark in multimedia opera production, touring a dozen cities and winning the Philip Morris Art Prize in 1992. Featuring Dreyblatt's Orchestra of Excited Strings, three speakers and the charismatic vocalist Shelley Hirsch, this is one of Dreyblatt's most ambitious projects and is presented here in a special edition collecting the best performances, photographs and video clips available.

Notes & Reviews:

Personnel: Arnold Dreyblatt; Ilene Winckler, Robin Hayward, Joachim Schütz, Pierre Berthet, Jan Schade, Jörg Hiller, Hans Peter Kuhn, Alexandr Krestovski, Peter Gilbert Cotton, Tibor Szemzö, Shelley Hirsch.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review