1 800 222 6872

Dvorák: Symphony No. 8; Brahms: Symphony No. 2

Notes & Reviews:

"Karajan's superb reading of the Dvorak is the winner here with every detail of this volatile score superbly realised." BBC Music Magazine***

"two of Karajan's most natural and elemental recordings...Karajan was more inclined to let the Vienna Philharmonic play - allowing it more freedom while still keeping a firm hand on the performance - than he was his own Berlin orchestra. The results have the kind of spontaneity and freshness that is sometimes missing from his Berin performances" -International Record Review


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review