1 800 222 6872

Skryabin: Sonatas

Notes & Reviews:

Russian pianist and conductor Igor Zhukov studied at the Moscow Conservatory, where two outstanding pianists influenced his talent: Heinrich Neuhaus and Emil Gilels. Alexander Scriabin's musical legacy ranks high among Zhukov's concert repertoire. From his first concert performances, the pianist turned to the works of this distinguished master, receiving great critical acclaim. The ten sonatas included on this Melodiya release are milestones of the composer's piano works.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review