1 800 222 6872

Ole Olsen: Symphony No. 1; Trombone Concerto; Asgaardsreien

Notes & Reviews:

BBC Music Magazine
Olsen's music is pleasant enough; the Trombone Concerto is a lively vehicle for Lindberg.

Classic FM Magazine
The Arctic Philharmonic Orchestra is] a fine sounding ensemble with textured strings, luminous woodwinds, tight brass and admirable subtlety across all sections. Lindberg nails the tricky contrasts and nuances of the symphony's Scherzo and finds real tenderness in its 'Wagner meets Elgar' slow Andante...a worthy revival, very well executed. I look forward to more Olsen from Lindberg, which the booklet suggests we'll get.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased