1 800 222 6872

Steve Coleman & the Five Elements (Sax)/Steve Coleman (Sax): The Mancy of Sound [Digipak]

Track List

>Jan 18
>Formation 1
>Fire-Ogbe [Odú Ifá Suite]
>Earth-Idi [Odú Ifá Suite]
>Air-Iwori [Odú Ifá Suite]
>Water-Oyeku [Odú Ifá Suite]
>Formation 2
>Noctiluca (Jan 11)

Album Reviews:

JazzTimes (p.53) - "'Water-Oyeku,' the most contemplative movement, lulls with its hypnotic percussion and Shyu's Yoruban singing."

Album Notes

Personnel: Steve Coleman (alto saxophone); Jen Shyu (vocals); Jonathan Finlayson (trumpet); Tim Albright (trombone); Marcus Gilmore, Tyshawn Sorey (drums); Ramon Garcia Perez (percussion).

Recording information: Systems Two, Brooklyn, NY (02/23/2007/07/25/2007).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review