1 800 222 6872

Jay Farrar/Jim James/Anders Parker/Will Johnson: New Multitudes [Digipak]

Track List

>Hoping Machine
>Fly High
>My Revolutionary Mind
>V.D. City
>Old L.A.
>Talking Empty Bed Blues
>Chorine My Sheba Queen
>Careless Reckless Love
>Angel's Blues
>No Fear
>Changing World
>New Multitudes

Album Reviews:

Rolling Stone (p.62) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Four singer-songwriters tag-team in a folk-rock vein, and the high points are when voices unite..."

Uncut (magazine) (p.93) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Opener 'Hoping Machine', indeed, is irresistibly evocative of Uncle Tupelo at their more stately, Farrar lending a song of optimism-despite-it-all, an appropriately striving melody and hesitant arrangement."

Album Notes

Lyricist: Woody Guthrie.

Tributee: Woody Guthrie.

Tributee: Woody Guthrie.

Personnel: Jay Farrar (vocals); Jim James (vocals); Anders Parker (vocals); Will Johnson (vocals).

Audio Mixers: Jim James; John Agnello; Kevin Ratterman; Matt Pence.

Recording information: Tape Kitchen, NY; The Hill, MO.

Photographer: Anna Webber.

The centennial of Woody Guthrie's birth arrives in 2012, and among the many tributes dedicated to the seminal folk figure and songwriter is this set of previously unreleased Guthrie songs done by Jay Farrar, Jim James, Will Johnson, and Anders Parker.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review