1 800 222 6872

Jarno Kukkonen: Open Case

Track List

>On the Radar
>Enough Turmoil
>Closed Case
>Broken Mirror
>Hot Shot
>Lonely Child

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Finnish Jazz Guitarist Jarno Kukkonen bring jazz fans his newest album of compositions, featuring Jaska Lukkarinen on drums, George Kontrafouris on Hammond organ, and Kukkonen himself on guitar. Self-produced by the composer, he says "the results are quite interesting and represent the band's new raw and rough direction." Kukkonen's work is straight from the heart of the Finnish Jazz movement, and listeners will once again be pleased by Jarno's endless creativity.

Album Notes

Personnel: Jarno Kukkonen (guitar); Jaska Lukkarinen (drums).

Audio Mixer: Tommi Vainikainen.

Recording information: Finnvox Studios, Helsinki (06/05/2008-06/06/2008).

Photographer: Vesa Linna.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review