1 800 222 6872

Kelly Clarkson: Stronger [Deluxe Edition]

Track List

>Mr. Know It All
>What Doesn't Kill You (Stronger)
>Dark Side
>You Love Me
>Standing in Front of You
>I Forgive You
>War Is Over, The
>Let Me Down
>You Can't Win
>Breaking Your Own Heart
>Don't You Wanna Stay
>Don't Be a Girl About It
>Sun Will Rise, The

Album Reviews:

Rolling Stone (p.84) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "STRONGER is as deft as any Clarkson album, with 13 catchy songs that hover between pop rock, R&B and Nashville -- all of them showcases for one of music's most remarkable voices."

Spin (p.69) - "[S]he delivers tunes like 'Einstein' and the disco-glam title track with a country singer's earthy conviction."

Entertainment Weekly (p.70) - "[I]t's the perfect time for STRONGER, Clarkson's older-better-tougher-smarter album." -- Grade: B+

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Serban Ghenea.

Photographers: Justin McIntosh; Harper Smith.

Kelly Clarkson's fifth studio album, Stronger features the original American Idol winner on tracks she says were influenced by a mix of Prince and Tina Turner with a bit of a country vibe thrown in. The album follows up her hit 2009 release All I Ever Wanted. Having begun work on the album in 2009, Clarkson collaborated with a handful of writers and producers, including Claude Kelly and Howard Benson as well as Jason Halbert, Rodney Jerkins, and others. Released in September of 2011, Stronger features the single "Mr. Know It All."


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review