1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: The Complete Music for Piano Trio / The Florestan Trio

Notes & Reviews:

Each installment of The Florestan Trio's Beethoven Piano Trio cycle was rapturously received by critics around the world. Reissued here as a specially-priced box-set, this superb series of benchmark recordings should not be missed. Across all the discs in this series, the playing of The Florestan Trio is particularly memorable for its lyricism, luminous timbre and firm sense of rhythm.

"The playing of The Florestan Trio is memorable for its lyrical tenderness, its luminous sonorities and its rhythmic buoyancy" -BBC

"The Florestan Trio seems determined to extract every last ounce of energy, wit and spirit from these early works the principal vehicle for conveying the music’s brightness is Susan Tomes’s finger-work, wonderfully precise and rhythmical" -Gramophone


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased