1 800 222 6872

Joey Negro: Moving with the Shakers

Track List

>Journey (Intro)
>Rough Times
>Our Lives Are Shaped
>Sitting on Top of the World
>Put a Lyric in It
>Days Gone By
>Journey to the Sun
>Free Bass
>Man of War
>Movin' with the Shakers
>Turn It Out
>We Can Live Forever

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

2008 release from Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band, their third album overall. A ragbag delight of Boogie, Disco, Funk and Jazz, collaborators on Moving With The Shakers include Harlem Soul legend Leroy Burgess, Diane Charlemagne (who sang on Goldie's `Inner City Life') and Chaka Khan's sister Taka Boom. Full-time front man Pete Simpson is also known for lending his vocal talents to the Unabombers' alias, The Elektrons. 17 tracks. Z.

Album Notes

Personnel: Diane Charlemagne, Leroy Burgess, Taka Boom, Katherine Ellis (vocals); Tony Remy (guitar); Paul Clark (trumpet, horns); Barnaby Dickinson, Nichol Thompson, Simon Willescroft (horns); Michele Chiavarini (piano, organ, keyboards, synthesizer); Thomas Dyani (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Joey Negro.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review