1 800 222 6872

Wagner: Lohengrin / Davis, Rootering, Heppner, Sweet, et al

Album Summary

>Wagner, Richard : Lohengrin
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"...Bryn Terfel's big, brilliant Herald is magnificent, while Sergei Leiferkus's Telramund is, believe it or not, really sung...Rootering does not have the huge, black voice of Gottlob Frick, but he is still an imposing King...All in all, Heppner is one of the best Lohengrins on disc." -American Record Guide


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Lohengrin
  • Performers: Jürgen Weiá (Voice); Jan-Hendrik Rootering (Bass); Sergei Leiferkus (Voice); Anton Rosner (Tenor); Atsuko Suzuki (Voice); Dankwart Siegele (Bass); Sharon Sweet (Soprano); Gisela Uhlmann (Mezzo Soprano); Marion Rambausek (Alto); Barbara Fleckenstein (Soprano); Heinrich Weber (Tenor); Ben Heppner (Voice); Eva Marton (Soprano); Bryn Terfel (Voice)
  • Conductor: Colin Davis
  • Ensemble: Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Herkulessaal, Munich, Germany (05/14/1994-05/28/1994)
  • Running Time: 115 min. 19 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1848