1 800 222 6872

Birdbrain: Bliss

Track List


Album Notes

Birdbrain: J. Ammo (vocals, guitar, samples); James Dennis (guitar, vocals); Joe McCarthy (bass, vocals); Dr. Michael Benway (drums).

Additional personnel: Billy Sheerin (guitar), Alan Pahanish (percussion).

Recorded at Newbury Sound, Boston, Massachusetts.

All songs written by J. Ammo except "Booga" (J. Ammo/James Dennis).

A very loud debut album from a Massachussetts-based band whose focus is on disillusion and failure in life, whether it's down to addiction ("Drown"), the church ("Confession") or love gone badly wrong ("Roses.") More monolithic in tone than the usual mosh pit spectaculars, this is a very intriguing debut album with an interesting sound, lyrics that have a habit of spilling over into realms of intelligence, and periodic breakouts into outright harmony. This is one from the hard corner that's worth watching -- there's a nicely subversive attitude here. ~ Steven McDonald


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review