1 800 222 6872

The Harlem Spiritual Ensemble: Sisters of Freedom

Track List

>I Told Jesus It Would Be All Right If He Changed My Name
>Changed My Name
>Auction, The
>Good Old Righteous Way, The
>Changed My Name Go Down Moses (Reprise)
>Runaway, The
>Old Ship of Zion, The
>I'm Going Through (Finale)
>Ah Wanna Be Ready-Judas Wuz a Weak Man
>Sit Down, Servant
>Ev'ry Time Ah Feel Duh Spirit
>Steal Away
>Cert'ny Lawd
>Balm in Gilead
>Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me 'Round

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Audiophile Recording.

Album Notes

Personnel: Yvonne Hatchett (mezzo soprano).

Recording information: North Presbyterian Church, Harlem, NY (08/1999).

Photographer: Christian Steiner .


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review