1 800 222 6872

Verdi: La Traviata / Solti, Gheorghiu, Lopardo, Nucci, et al

Album Summary

>Verdi, Giuseppe : La traviata
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"...The sound of the live performance is rich and detailed. There is a libretto with translations. With Gheorghiu's inspired Violetta and a conductor to match, London has given us the best La Traviata in the digital era, one that joins the select company of the classic Toscanini and Callas performances." -Fanfare


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Verdi, Giuseppe : La traviata
  • Performers: Mark Beesley (Bass); Roderick Earle (Bass); Angela Gheorghiu (Soprano); Rodney Gibson (Tenor); Neil Griffiths (Tenor); Leah-Marian Jones (Mezzo Soprano); Gillian Knight (Mezzo Soprano); Robin Leggate (Tenor); Frank Lopardo (Tenor); Leo Nucci (Baritone); Bryan Secombe (Bass); Richard van Allan (Bass Baritone)
  • Conductor: Georg Solti
  • Ensemble: Royal Opera House Covent Garden Chorus
  • Notes: Composition written: 1853.
  • Running Time: 87 min. 22 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1853