1 800 222 6872

Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé, La Valse / Boulez, Berlin PO

Album Summary

>Ravel, Maurice : Daphnis et Chloé
>Ravel, Maurice : La valse
Conductor Ensembles Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"...The total effect of all this enhanced care and subtlety, this affection lavished on every phrase, is to heighten the deliberate artificiality of the pastoral world with which the story deals and which it exists to celebrate...I need hardly add the DG's new '4D' sound once more works its wonders, and that the Berlin Philharmonic is, as usual, just about perfect." -Fanfare


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Ravel, Maurice : Daphnis et Chloé
  • Conductor: Pierre Boulez
  • Ensemble: Berlin Radio Chorus
  • Notes: Composition written: 1909-12.
  • Running Time: 9 min. 12 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Ballet
  • Written: 1909-1912

>Ravel, Maurice : La valse
  • Conductor: Pierre Boulez
  • Ensemble: Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Running Time: 13 min. 43 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Waltz
  • Written: 1919-1920