1 800 222 6872

Sergio Fiorentino Edition, Vol. 1: The Berlin Recordings

Notes & Reviews:

"He is the only other pianist," said the legendary Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli of Sergio Fiorentino (1927-1998). How is it that one of the greatest musical geniuses of the 20th century is still so unknown? The answer points to the self-effacing personality of the artist - Fiorentino was no career-hunter, lacked a big ego and were always focused on serving the music instead of him. This ten disc set presents the recordings Fiorentino made between 1994 and 1997 in the Siemens-villa in Berlin. It is a fitting tribute to the talent of this a great musical mind and formidable virtuoso. The set features works by Schumann, Liszt, Chopin, Schubert, Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev, Scriabin and Bach.

American Record Guide, November/December 2012
His Bach playing is, as one would guess, gorgeously clear and ponderous.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased