1 800 222 6872

Portico Quartet: Portico Quartet [Digipak]

Track List

>Window Seat
>Export to Hot Climates
>Laker Boo
>Steepless - (featuring Cornelia)
>4096 Colours
>City of Glass

Album Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) (p.91) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he band's sonic palette has expanded to embrace samples and electronica....A hauntingly beautiful record."

Uncut (magazine) (p.97) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]hese instrumental soundscapes run the gamut from ECM-ish ambient to the heavy duty electronica of Aphex Twin or Flying Lotus."

Album Notes

Personnel: Duncan Bellamy (vocals, drums, electronics); Jack Wyllie (saxophone, piano, synthesizer, electronics); Milo Fitzpatrick (double bass, electronics).

Audio Mixers: Portico Quartet; Greg Freeman.

Recording information: The Fish Factory (08/2011).

Arranger: Portico Quartet.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased