1 800 222 6872

Schumann: Cello Concerto in A minor / Benedict Klockner, cello

Album Summary

>Schumann, Robert : Concerto for Cello in A minor, Op. 129
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The two versions of the Schumann cello concerto recorded here impressively highlight Benedict Klöckner, whose performance never sacrifices the intimacy of the most Romantic of all cello concertos on the altar of technical brilliance. Hearing the concerto as a cello quartet will be a novel experience to many. An inspiration to all lovers of classical music!

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Siemensvilla, Berlin, Germany (11/07/2010-11/08/2010).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Schumann, Robert : Concerto for Cello in A minor, Op. 129
  • Performer: Benedict Klockner (Cello)
  • Conductor: Michael Sanderling
  • Ensemble: Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie
  • Notes: Siemensvilla, Berlin, Germany (11/07/2010-11/08/2010)
  • Running Time: 44 min. 53 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Concerto
  • Written: 1850